Quanta

Mess with Gravity!

Quick Update

Posted by quantagame on December 8, 2009

So, finishing my final paper/final thing for the quarter right now, I should be able to focus on Quanta a bit more now…

I’m planning on taking part in this weekend’s Ludum Dare (48hr game making compo), and I’m going to use what I have of Quanta’s new engine so far (basically I’m just going to hack it into a physics wrapper and stuff for now, but it’ll be a good opportunity to test out the threading stuff and perhaps some of the scripting system).

Also, I’m planning on releasing the IGF build of Quanta in mid January (the 15th is my goal). The build is now a month old, and it’s not oh so efficient; but it should be a good way to get some feedback with the puzzle design and general mechanics/controls/etc.

Leave a Reply

 
